Triad Product Photo
Headline

We'd like to keep you informed on our industry product reviews. Click on any of the links below to view or download the files.

If for some reason you do not have the Adobe Acrobat reader plugin, you can get it HERE for free now. Just click on the links below to view the articles which are ranked in order of date, with the most recent at the top of the page.


Triad InRoom Gold LCR Loudspeaker Review

HomeTheaterReview.com, 2012
www.hometheaterreview.com -Andrew Robinson

I recently spent some time with another American-made product in the form of Triad's InRoom Gold LCR loudspeaker, which I'd like to tell you about.

I know Triad is not a new company to the audiophile and home theater space, but until recently, I knew of them in name only. Truth is, Triad has been Made in America before such a thing became in vogue. Suffice to say, the company has always made its loudspeakers in America, using American labor and materials...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View Online Article.

 

Triad DesignerSeries 500 Speaker and InWall SlimSub System

Home Theater Magazine, 2010
www.hometheatermag.com -Darryl Wilkinson

The article does a great job explaining how they work and how they install. In fact, the article shows 12 frame by frame pictures of his entire installation process, from the initial hole in the wall, to the final picture when the wall is painted.

The Triad invisible speakers are the best sounding, the easiest to install and the most versatile invisible speakers on the market. They are less than 2 inches deep, so they can fit in very shallow walls where nothing else will work. They can also be installed behind wallpaper and veneer. And because of their very wide dispersion patterns, you can install them in areas that you may have not considered with conventional speakers...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View Online Article.


Triad InRoom Gold Home Theater Speaker System

Sound & Vision Magazine, October 2007
www.soundandvisionmag.com -Michael Trei

"In some ways, selling speakers is a bit like selling men's suits. Sure, you need to keep plenty of choices on hand so you can cater to a wide range of tastes and budgets. But you don't want to get stuck with a bunch of items in, say, mauve, which you're going to stay stuck with for years. The solution to this dilemma for men's clothing is a tailor, who can create custom garments to order that meet your exact specifications. And for speakers, there's Triad, which aims to provide a similar level of personal customization."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View Online Article.



Triad Platinum LCR Speakers, Platinum Center Speaker, Silver Monitor Speakers, and Platinum PowerSub Subwoofer

Stereophile Ultimate AV, January 2007
www.ultimateavmag.com -Steven Stone

"Steven Stone was blown away by the awesome performance of this high-end speaker package. It's immense dynamic range, ability to provide a thrilling home theater experience in a large listening space, and sheer impact left him reaching for superlativies. The Platinum subwoofers that filled out the system were also the best he has heard in his test studio."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View Online Article.
Click to View PDF File.



Triad Platinum LCR Speakers, LCR-Center Speaker, Silver Monitor Speakers, and Platinum PowerSub Subwoofer

Secrets of Home Theater & High Fidelity, July 2006
www.hometheaterhifi.com -Chris Groppi

"While the high volume performance of these speakers is unmatched in my experience, it was their dynamic ability that made me covet them. You might not even know what dynamics at this level even sound like. I certainly did not, and now that the Triads are gone, I miss it. The most important thing exceptional dynamics add to musical reproduction is excitement. With poor dynamics, movie sound tracks and music sound flat and dead. The Triads made every movie, every audio track sound alive with excitement and emotion."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View Online Article.
Click to View PDF File.



InRoom Gold MiniMonitor

French Reviewer - Antoine Gresland

This review of the InRoom Gold MiniMonitor came from our French Distributor, AV Generation...Although published in French, you can note at the conclusion section that in terms of musicality and build quality we were rated Five Stars and what I believe is aesthetics Four Stars...
" La Marque Americaine triad est surtout connue pour ses systemes Home Cinemade haut de gamme qui ont rencontre l'adhesion des passionnes a la recherche dela discretion et de la performance. Les InRoom gold MiniMonitor sont la pourdemontrer que la musique fait aussi partie des preoccupations de la maison"...toview this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File (French version).



InRoom Gold PowerSub

Secrets of Home Theater & High Fidelity, August 2005
www.hometheaterhifi.com -Ed Mullen

"The result is a subwoofer with an extremely linear phase response, minimal group delay, exceptional transient response, and virtually no acoustic resonances in the pass band…exceptional performance on music, with outstanding balance, pitch, coherence, and very deep in-room extension"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InRoom 5.1 Silver system consisting of 3 InRoom Silver LCRs; 2 OnWall Silver Surrounds
and 1 Silver PowerSub

Home Theater Magazine, Nov 2005
From the Test Bench -Darryl Wilkinson

"The beautiful design of the LCRs and subwoofer will pass the test of time making the system a lasting value. High quality construction and component parts provide great sound quality... wood veneer finishes to die for...and crafted as well as or better than most high-end furniture"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InRoom Gold LCR Speakers

Digital TV & Sound, vol 2, num 3, Heard But Not Seen -Mike Wood

"Rocking the house is one of Triad's specialties... In addition to the smooth tonal balance, the speakers throw a phenomenally deep soundstage, or impression that sounds occur beyond the plane of the speakers... In every respect, the speakers offer truly high-quality performance, so much so that I may try to barter with them to let me use the speakers as a reference in Digital TV & Sound's new testing lab."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InWall Silver/4 Monitor, InWall Bronze/4 PowerSub

Widescreen Review Issue# 100
In-Wall Loudspeakers for Home Theatre - September 2005 -Gary Altunian

"The Triad In-Wall Silver/4 Monitors are among the most musical in-wall loudspeakers I have evaluated. Their sound quality is outstanding on every genre of music and they make a good choice for film soundtracks as well. In addition, they are one of the best-built in-wall loudspeakers I have reviewed."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InRoom Gold LCRs, InRoom Gold PowerSub

Widescreen Review Issue# 99
InRoom Gold LCR - August 2005 -Danny Richelieu

"Within this price range, the Triad InRoom Gold LCRs are hard to beat...The Gold LCRs are accurate, open, and punchy, which makes them suitable for listening to music and movies... The InRoom Gold PowerSub is a great subwoofer, with impeccable detail and very fast response."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



Triad Factory Feature Article

Widescreen Review Issue# 99
The Factory Tour - August 2005 -Danny Richelieu

"I was graciously invited to visit their 33,000 square foot design and manufacturing facility in Portland, Oregon, for a personal tour of the one of a kind facility, where they build each loudspeaker they sell, one at a time, made to order"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InRoom Gold MiniMonitors & InRoom Gold PowerSub

Audioholics, Triad Strikes Gold - December 2004 - Steve DellaSala

"Perhaps what I found most appealing about the Gold MiniMonitors was their bass response. With little power, they were able to produce ultra tight, radiant mid-bass down to what seemed to be 70 to 90 Hz. The mid-range met with equal splendor as guitars and bass were reproduced with intent and accuracy. The Triad's had the edge over other high end bookshelf speakers I've auditioned when it comes to bass extension and slam"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InRoom Gold Monitors

Home Theater Builder - November 2004

"I don't know what impresses me more about these speakers, the way they look or the way they sound. Available in any number of customizable wood veneers, Triad's InRoom Gold Monitors are a picky customer's dream"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InRoom Platinum PowerSub

Stereophile's Ultimate A/V, Way Down Deep Part II- October 2004 - Keith Yates

"Annual surveys of CEDIA-type AV dealers reveal Triad to be one of the industry's most admired brands, with a reputation for no-BS engineering, predictably excellent sound quality, and unfailingly good value"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File (1.7mb).



Triad's InCeiling Speaker Line

Connected Magazine - Nothing Short of Stunning, - October2004 - Allan Stevens

"The speakers are in a rigid, fully sealed, acoustically right enclosure, just like a freestanding speaker, so you get the high-resolution performance and impact you expect. These are the best sounding in-ceiling speakers I have ever heard"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



OnWall Bronze LCR

Electronic House - September 2004 - Products of The Year

"EH Product of the Year...Triad uses the best materials to produce some of the loudspeaker industry's best values, and with the company applying its engineering and experience to an on-wall speaker the environmentally challenged homeowner will now have a performance based audio product to buy"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



InRoom Gold LCR

CEDIA Daily's - September 2004 -Day Two Edition

"Triad Loudspeakers boast low-distortion, high-sensitivity and high-power handling making them adept at reproducing music and movie soundtracks–from subtle nuances to the thunderous pyrotechnics of action films"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



Peer Product Review

Residential Systems, Triad Silver Series Speakers - August 2004 - Alan Pickering

"They just sound awesome, and we've never had a return...Also, you can get products custom-made by them which could prove beneficial in the most challenging installations."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



Triad InCeiling Silver Monitor and InWall Silver Surround

Home Entertainment Magazine, High Fidelity - Dec. 2003 - Brent Butterworth

"Must your eyes suffer for the sake of your ears? Must a truly great speaker sit on the floor like an ugly statue carved just for you by a beloved but untalented sibling? Most audio enthusiasts would answer “yes."...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click here to view article on Home Entertainment's web site.
Click to View a browser friendly version.



Triad InRoom Silver PowerSub

Home Theater Magazine, Bass Bustin' Out All Over - Nov. 2003 - Keith Yates

"At last year's CEDIA Expo, I informally polled several dozen prominent custom A/V installers for their preferred speaker and subwoofer suppliers. Most were dealers for at least a few of the best-known brands, but the most oft-mentioned name turned out to be Triad. Based in Portland, Oregon, this relatively quiet company has been producing high-performance, high -value products for 21 years"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



Triad InWall Gold/4 Omni

Home Theater Magazine, Sheetrock -n- Roll, - October 2003 - Darryl Wilkinson

"If only sheetrock dust were an aphrodisiac – after hacking and ripping my way through the installation of eight pairs of in-wall and in-ceiling speakers (plus one monumental pair of in-wall subwoofers), I'd be damn near the sexiest man alive. As it is, after the White Sands National Monument, my lungs are now the biggest repository of gypsum dust on the planet. Once again, I've risked life and limb just so we can survey the state of custom install speaker industry and give you a feel for what your money can buy in terms of ease of installation, aesthetics, and – most importantly, sound quality"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View PDF File.



Triad Silver MiniMonitor, Monitor and PowerSub - (3) InRoom Silver Monitors, (3) InRoom Silver MiniMonitors, & (2) InRoom Silver PowerSubs

Audiophile Audition, Equipment Review No. 2 • July-August 2003 - Brian Bloom

"It’s been a while since I had a really nice surround system setup and I was anxiously waiting to hear how good the newly installed system would sound. After playing around, I went looking for some music and I rediscovered a DTS Music Sampler (CD-84402) that had Think About You by Maria Muldaur. The music seems to just pass over you, and I kept forgetting I was supposed to be reviewing the speaker system. Everything was so smooth and easy—this is how I wished everything sounded! I would have to believe that the Triad’s largely contributed to the superb blend and seamlessly integrated soundfield I heard on this cut"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click here to view article on Audiophile Audition's web site.
Click to View a browser friendly version.



Triad Silver Speaker Ensemble - (3) InRoom Silver Monitor, (2) InRoom Silver PowerSub, & (2) OnWall Silver Surrounds

Sensible Sound Magazine, Issue #93 Equipment Review - Nov/Dec 2002 - Howard Ferstler

"So, what do I think of the Triad InRoom Silver packages? Well, I think they are pretty sensational. The fit and finish is impeccable and the sound quality is up there with the best I have previously auditioned...These are remarkable systems, and if there is a Triad dealer nearby, you owe it to yourself to see what they offer"...to view this article, click on the link below.

Click to View a browser friendly version.
Click to View PDF File.



Triad Silver Home Theater System - (3) InRoom Silver Monitor, (2) InRoom Silver PowerSub, & (2) OnWall Silver Surrounds

Home Theater & Sound Equipment Review - August 2002 - Anthony Di Marco

Click here to view article on Home Theater & Sound's web site.
Click to View a browser friendly version.



Triad Silver Monitor System - InRoom Silver Monitor, InRoom Silver PowerSub, & OnWall Silver Surrounds

Home Theater Magazine - February 2002 - Chris Lewis

Click to View a browser friendly version.



Triad InWall Bronze/6 Subwoofer - InWall Bronze/6 PowerSub

Home Theater Magazine - June 2001 - Darryl Wilkinson

Click to View a browser friendly version.



Triad Subwoofers - InRoom Platinum PowerSub

Widescreen Review - Issue 24, Page 66 - Hardesty

Click to View a browser friendly version






Retired Products

InRoom Gold LCR
Audio Video Interiors Magazine
- March 1997 - Anthony C. Chiarella
Click to View a browser friendly version.


InWall Omni Plus
Audio Video Interiors Magazine
- June 1998
Click to View a browser friendly version.


InWall Gold Satellites
Audio Video Interiors Magazine
- March 1996 - Keith Yates
Click to View a browser friendly version.


InRoom Gold PowerSub
Widescreen Review
- Issue 24, Page 64 - Hardesty
Click to View a browser friendly version.